Corporate Event Catering Testimonials

Dear Edith,

I wanted to thank you and your team for your service at the Birch Aquarium. We only got compliments and thank you's from everyone. We really appreciate the time and effort you spent to make our event a memorable one.

Thanks from the entire team!

SB

Sat, 11th Oct 2014

Hello Michel

I want to send a personal thank you for the beautifully prepared and served luncheon today. All the food was delicious, as promised, but the absolute BEST in my opinion was the sea bass. It was superb!

Your serving staff is exemplary and everyone here had a lovely time.

Thank you for, once again, giving Chicken of the Sea employees an event to remember.

Most sincerely,

K.M.

Mon, 23rd Jun 2014

Hi Edith,

I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for all your hard work on Saturday at our Fellows’ Graduation.  Everything was delicious and I got really positive feedback from everyone.  You’re the best! 

Thank you again!  I look forward to working with you again in the future.  Have a great day!

L.K.

Thu, 19th Jun 2014

Hello Michel,

We spoke on the phone but I still wanted to write and tell you how terrific your catering was.  We had a charter group aboard one of our yachts last Saturday.  We suggested The French Gourmet to them as you had always done a great job in the past. Our client called you at the last minute for catering.  Your catering was quite fabulous. They loved it and so did I.  I made sure that I tasted just about everything.

Looking forward to using your services again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ken Cohen
California Cruisin’ Yacht Charters
1450 Harbor Island Drive
San Diego, California  92101
619-296-8000
http://www.californiacruisin.com/

Thu, 19th Jun 2014

Hi Michel,

Thanks for the stellar service and cuisine that The French Gourmet provided at our event last week. We had about 70 guests, and everyone was pleased with the hors d'oeuvres served during the reception. Your staff were very professional, got set-up done in plenty of time for the reception, and did a great job cleaning up. The Notre Dame Club very much appreciates the effort and attention to detail. 

A.C.

Thu, 12th Jun 2014

Hi Michel!

Just wanted to say thank you for a MARVELOUS event! You have such a GREAT staff and team and everything was perfect!! You all are amazing and I will always consider you for our events!

Special thanks to your team who work so hard and do everything so perfect and seamless! They’re so caring, too!!

Thanks!

S.J.

Tue, 27th May 2014

Dear Mr. Malécot,

Thank you for the most wonderful evening of The French Gourmet Touch last night, Wednesday, April 16, 2014.  As usual, French Gourmet surpasses all expectations with its professional and gracious and caring staff, beautiful presentation of food, the “scrumptiousness-factor” because everything was delicious and then some, and the planning that went into this beforehand and your own patience all the way through when we kept adding things and you always had such great ideas and never seemed to be ruffled with the ebb and flow of getting ready for an event – and just imagine that you have several events going on the same week. People last night just loved the food and we heard numerous comments all evening long.  We were just so pleased!  This was such an important event, this fundraiser, and it was nice to have everything work out so beautifully from beginning to end. 

We send you our most heartfelt gratitude, and please do tell your three staff members how much we appreciated them last night.

Sincerely,

KB

Thu, 17th Apr 2014

Michel,
 
Sir, thank you very much for the hearty and delicious meal that you have presented tonight. I have not heard a single soul saying anything less than stellar on the meal portion of the evening.   Kudos to Renee, Charlie and the rest of your staff.  Thank you very much.  I hope to do business again in the future with The French Gourmet.
 
Very respectfully,

R.C.
USS Essex

Sat, 20th Jul 2013

Once again, thank you so much for making Bonsoir en Blanc such a huge success!  We are so humbled by Chef Michel's generosity!  He went above and beyond to insure that our event was unforgettable.  Everyone agrees that the dinner was unbelievably delicious.  We continue to receive rave reviews from all of the attendees about the wonderful dinner.

With deepest appreciation,

D.R.
Notre Dame Academy

Thu, 9th May 2013

Hello Michel and Edith,

I would like to thank you both for the wonderful service at the  La Jolla Womans Club yesterday. Efficient set up, delicious food,  great staff and every little detail to the flowers flowers floating on water, everything was so great. We have heard all night how wonderful everything was thanks to you!

Best regards,

G.E.
American Chemical Society - San Diego

Wed, 27th Mar 2013

Your team was awesome! We were very please and would love to use you guys again in the future. My client said he is going to use you guys for other events of his as well. Thank you for making us look so good! I’m proud to be associated with you and your team, Michel!

All my best,

Dave Long
Luxe. interiors + design

Fri, 22nd Apr 2011

Dear Edith,
 
The food for our International Officers Reception prepared by The French Gourmet was excellent and enjoyed by everyone attending the reception.  Thank you so much for all your help and support in making this event successful.  The platters were beautifully displayed with the items we had chosen and we appreciate everything you did.
 
Thanks again.
 
EW

Mon, 14th Mar 2011

Dear Edith,

I just wanted to thank you and your entire staff for catering to the event last night. The food was outstanding and I will no doubt be taking my wife out for a romantic evening at The French Gourmet soon! If my savory description of the food wasn’t enough to have my wife buy in, the delicious cream puff that I brought home was.

Merci Beaucoup!

JM

Wed, 26th Jan 2011

Hello Michel,

The party was a great success! Thanks for all your help with the menu and the wonderful team you sent over for the party. They were all fun to work with and helped to make this party great.

Thanks again,

J.A.
Parron Hall Office Interiors

Mon, 13th Dec 2010

Charlie,

This year was the best event yet and much of it is due to the support of The French Gourmet and staff.  I can’t tell you how many compliments there were regarding the food….people just couldn’t believe that we were serving lobster and how delicious it was.  We just don’t know how you pull it off for 300 people.

Your staff was courteous and helpful and dinner guests commented on how friendly the staff was.  This was absolutely the greatest crew that we have had yet.

Thank you for your great attention to detail and flexibility throughout the evening.  I know that we had some hurdles but we were able to work through all of them. 

Every last detail was noticed – you and Michel deserve a HUGE thank you! 

Regards,

EP
Events and Communications Coordinator
Ocean Discovery Institute

Tue, 9th Nov 2010

Hi Orsika,

Thank you so very much for arranging the food for the Kyoto Prize Symposium reception at the Rancho Santa Fe Foundation offices.  Cory was fabulous, attentive helpful and just a wonderful representative of The French Gourmet.  We even had a local resident approach me in the parking lot for contact information for The French Gourmet so I told her the website and gave you a glowing reference.  Everyone loved the food, especially the fabulous pate that Michel donated.  My friend mentions the pate every time I see him!

Thank you so very much for your support!

S.T.

Thu, 4th Mar 2010

Hi Charlie,

We were very happy with everything and really appreciated you working with us on so many things.  You all handled the stress of the late access to the museum and the set-up challenges so professionally.  I really appreciated your calm! 
 
Thanks for everything!

S.H.
San Diego River Park Foundation

Tue, 2nd Mar 2010

Dear Orsika,
 
Thank you so much for a job well done.  We had wonderful feedback about the food and beverage service.  Our donors said the food was delicious and plentiful. 
 
On Thursday, we did a debrief at San Diego Coastkeeper about the event and all of us want to send a special thank you to Jeff.  He managed the event very well and the evening went off almost flawlessly.  We also appreciated the eco-friendly business practice exhibited by French Gourmet and its staff. 
 
Again, thank you very much.  It was an extremely successful event for Coastkeeper and the French Gourmet played a key role in that success.  We look forward to working with you in the future.
 
Best regards,

JT

Fri, 26th Feb 2010

Michel,
What a fabulous meal!! Thank you so much to help make our gala such a huge success. Having you as our caterer was a huge draw and a huge plus for our little school. The food was fabulous and enjoyed by all. 

Again, our sincere gratitude for everything.

With sincere and warm appreciation,

P and V

Sat, 6th Feb 2010

Dear Orsika,

Thank you for a great event last night. We received multiple kudos from our guests that they loved the food and the great service.  The food must have been great—there was nothing left but a few antipasto skewers and dip by the time the staff got to the tables—but those few bites we scavenged were delicious!

I also particularly appreciated the fact your crew was so prompt (even 15 minute early) and efficient with the set-up! It was a wonderful feeling knowing that everything was set and ready to roll 30 minutes early.

And, as always, it was a pleasure working with you and The French Gourmet.  May there be many happy returns!

Vatei Campbell, Development & Special Events Consultant
San Diego Natural History Museum

Wed, 27th Jan 2010

Debra,

You and the team did an outstanding job. We received numerous complements on the food - and of course I reminded them of the caterer's name.  You will be the first person I call for a party in the future.

Thanks again,

VS

Thu, 4th Jun 2009

Michel,

Thank you again for making the Volunteer dinner such a success! I have gotten many wonderful comments about the food and the service. I am sure that Monsignor has also received many accolades. Your staff is truly exceptional and they work very hard. I was especially impressed by Elizabeth who was the last one out the door that night. She did a marvelous clean up job. Again my personal thanks for making this event one of the best for OMC. Your generosity to the church takes many forms.

Thanks again,

JB
Our Mother of Confidence

Wed, 27th May 2009

Michel,

Everything was perfect.

Thank you.

S.S.
Ready Care

Wed, 25th Mar 2009

Michel,

I wanted to tell you that the dinner you arranged for me yesterday at the Scripps Faculty Club for Bernard fields lecturers was excellent as was the service.

Thank you

M.O.

Fri, 27th Feb 2009

Rod,

The French Gourmet outdid yourselves at the Festival this year. You've no idea how many compliments we received on the food/display at the event and we do want to ensure that The French Gourmet continues to cater the Spirits of Mexico Festival going forward.

D.B.
Polished Palate

Wed, 14th Jan 2009

Hi Rod,

Hope all is well! I just wanted to thank you and your staff for being absolutely amazing at our Actors Ball event. Not only did we enjoy the food, but we greatly appreciated the outstanding service that we received. In all my years of event planning, I have never worked with such a wonderful catering service and team that made my job the more enjoyable.

The appetizers were a big hit with our guests and I received many compliments on our choice of catering. The cheesecake lollipops were my favorite! Cory, along with the other servers, we such a huge help with the event and went out of their way to make our event successful- before, during, and after.  Please send them my compliments.

I will be sure to recommend French Gourmet to our coordinators for next year’s Film Festival. Thanks again and I look forward to working with you and French Gourmet again.

Best regards,

K.A.
944 / San Diego Film Festival

Mon, 20th Oct 2008

Rod:
 
I wanted to send a note and thank you for all that you and your staff have done to produce the Embarcadero Park event for ASAE. 

I thought the event was wonderful and even more impressive was the fact that there were never any lines more than 2-3 people deep at any of the Bars.
 
Please accept my big "thank you" to you and all of your staff who worked so hard and for so long to make this a memorable event.
 
W.V.E.
The Meeting Manager

Thu, 21st Aug 2008


Hello Michel,

Thank you for a job well done.  You make us look so good by presenting an awesome dining experience for our client and his guests.  Our client said this was the best event ever and so did many of his guests.  The sushi bar was a huge hit and the buffet was very nice.   One thing I like and I think makes things stand out as unique is when you use interesting props and containers for the presentation.  Like at the sushi bar using the large martini glasses for the sauces.  Things like that are different.  Maybe you can come up with some ideas for next year. 

The food quality was excellent and your staff was very hard working.  Thanks to everyone.  The timing was good too.  Oh my… and the cake…DELICIOUS!  

Please be sure to thank ALL your staff for me.  Working with you and your staff brings me peace and confidence that the event will be a success.  Thanks again.

Julie Kuenzi
America’s Finest Events

Tue, 8th Jul 2008

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for making our corporate event an evening to remember. We received nothing but kudos that night, as well as the following day. I felt 200% confident in your team and it was great to, as you suggested, 'Sit back and relax,' I did!

Thanks again,
L.L.
On Call Employee Solutions

Thu, 12th Apr 2007

Dear Candy,

I would like to thank you and your staff at The French Gourmet for making our past weekend in Carlsbad a delicious one!

NEI recommended your company highly and after seeing the service and tasting the food, I easily see why. Special credit must go to the three staffers you had, who set up as early as 6 a.m. on both Friday and Saturday, with smiles and readiness to please our requests for delays or more items.

Know that we will gladly use TFG in the future, should we return to Carlsbad.

Kind regards,

M.L.
Columbia University

Wed, 28th Mar 2007

Hi Michel,

What can I say? The food was exquisite, the staff so customer service oriented, flexible and professional. All of our guests were delighted with the food and the service; it all went off without a hitch.

I have no complaints, and no suggestions on how it could have been any more perfect. You should be proud of everyone who helped out that day as they did an amazing, flawless job.

Excellent work

Thanks!
S.C.
Goodwill Industries of San Diego County

Wed, 21st Mar 2007

Michel,

I was very pleased and in my opinion, thought everything ran as smoothly as possible.

The food was plentiful and captured the night’s theme as well as the beauty of the display tables. Your staff members passing the trays as well as your bartenders appeared very professional and cordial.

I certainly believe that the orchestration of tables, bars, etc. was thoughtfully planned. The heaters were definitely warranted and helpful.

Thanks again for your contributions in making the last night’s event memorable.

Grubb & Ellis|BRE Commercial

Thu, 8th Feb 2007

Hi Michel and Charlie.

I just wanted to thank you both for a successful Board of Directors luncheon. It was SUCCESSFUL and absolutely delicious! This menu is a definite keeper. The halibut is to die for. The staff was great as always. Everyone was completely satisfied and enjoyed every minute of their meal.

Thanks again, and you’ll be hearing from me soon for more events in the future!

American Specialty Health

Fri, 8th Dec 2006

This is to say a huge thank you for the wonderful event your staff provided for us on Tuesday, March 28.

Kim Bauer was exceptional as the lead. She was professional, calm, helpful, and handled everything with such grace! Gus Kearney knew exactly what he was doing as bartender and had everything set up efficiently as well as beautifully. He also went the extra mile and creatively wrote a message for our retiree on the whiteboard. Irma Montegna did an amazing job getting the food ready and making sure it was delicious as well as gorgeous. Jen Aiello and Dierdre Sheridan were hardworking… and sweet… as they toted everything back and forth. They were both very helpful and professional. And Corey Hughes not only performed his regular duties setting up and arranging, but he also took great care that everything looked perfect! They all worked together as a well-trained, well-prepared team.

Sincerely,

Booz Allen & Hamilton Inc.

Tue, 28th Mar 2006

Dear French Gourmet Team,

Each year you cater our client party. Without fail, you exceed our expectations, not an easy achievement given our exacting standards!

We tell you to mix it up. You offer authentic Spanish appetizers. Sauces that would put an upscale Thai restaurant to shame. Oh-so-decadent desserts.

We ask for unusual presentations. You deliver grilled, while-you-watch shish kabobs. Pulled pork with cornbread and condiments, in of all things, a martini glass. Delicacies in Chinese take-out cartons complete with chop sticks.

Your employees are top notch, friendly, helpful, and responsive. Our clients gush and swoon over it all.

What you have accomplished would be difficult enough for a small dinner party, let alone a party of over 1,000. We look forward to many more years of the same.

Thank you, Michel!

Sincerely,

San Diego Reader

Mon, 14th Nov 2005

Back to top

Restaurant Week, now through October 5!
Fri, 26th Sep 2014
Now's your chance if you missed it this week!  More..